

Legislator of the Year Award

The Colorado Community College System's Legislator of the Year Award is presented annually to distinguished legislators who have made outstanding efforts to champion the needs of community colleges and the students we serve. Through their dedication, leadership, and commitment to higher education, these legislators have helped strengthen access to affordable education, expanded opportunities for students across the state, and enhanced Colorado's workforce training system. Their support has made a lasting impact on the future of education and economic mobility in Colorado.

Our 2024 Awardees



Byron **Pelton**

Senator



Representative

Rose Pugliese

House Minority Leader



Representative

Julie McCluskie

Speaker of the House



Senator

Janet Buckner

Majority Caucus Senate Minority Chair



Senator

Paul Lundeen

Leader

Together, we are changing the way Colorado goes to college.